Comparisons
Odoo alternative in Quebec: OKTO PSA, for service companies
OKTO PSA is an Odoo alternative in Quebec for service companies. Odoo sells a suite of applications priced per user; OKTO PSA combines work management, CRM and HR at $300 a month for up to 10 users, in a dedicated database hosted in Quebec. For manufacturing or online retail, Odoo remains the better choice.
Odoo or Quebec-made software: what is the difference?
The two do not target the same company. Odoo presents itself as a suite of open source applications covering every need of a business, from online sales to manufacturing. OKTO PSA does fewer things, for one kind of client: the Quebec company that sells work, hours, contracts and projects.
How you pay
Odoo publishes a price per user, per month. OKTO PSA publishes a price per tier of ten users: adding a person inside the tier does not change the bill.
Where the data lives
Odoo offers three hosting options: Odoo Online, Odoo.sh or your own servers. OKTO PSA offers one: a dedicated database per client, in Quebec.
The business it is built for
Odoo lists applications for accounting, inventory, point of sale and manufacturing. OKTO PSA starts from the ticket, the project and the timesheet, through to the invoice with GST and QST.
OKTO PSA and Odoo, criterion by criterion
Eight criteria you can check. The Odoo column only repeats what is written on its own site, on the pricing page and the hosting types page, read on October 2, 2026. Where a piece of information was not there, we say so rather than assume.
| Criterion | OKTOPSA | Odoo |
|---|---|---|
| Published priceIn Canadian dollars, before taxes. | $300 a month for up to 10 users, $550 from 11 to 20, $700 from 21 to 30. | Standard: CAD 44.00 per user per month, billed yearly. Custom: CAD 73.00. A 12-month discount is shown. |
| Billing modelWhat makes the bill go up. | Per user tier. All three products are included. | Per user. A free plan exists for a single application, with unlimited users. |
| HostingWho runs the server, and where. | By OKTO, in Quebec, in one dedicated database per client. Traffic through Cloudflare's network; off-site backup copy in Canada. | Odoo Online, Odoo.sh or your own servers. The hosting location of Odoo Online was not stated on the pages read. |
| ScopeWhat the product covers. | Work management, CRM and HR: tickets, projects, time, quotes, invoices, client portal. | All applications in the paid plans: sales, eCommerce, accounting, CRM, inventory, HR, project, point of sale. |
| AccountingBookkeeping inside the product. | No. Invoices and payments flow into QuickBooks. | An Accounting application appears in the list of applications. |
| Customization and APIAdapting the product to your needs. | No public API. Custom development on quote. | Odoo Studio and external API in the Custom plan. Odoo Online is described as standard Odoo, with no customizations. |
| SupportWho answers when you are stuck. | In French, Monday to Friday during business hours, from the Trois-Rivières team. | Support, hosting and maintenance advertised as unlimited in every plan. |
| Getting startedWho moves your data. | The OKTO team, at a fixed fee quoted before any commitment. | Success Packs and a partner network. The pricing page points to a project estimator for the cost. |
Sources, read on October 2, 2026: odoo.com/pricing, odoo.com/page/hosting-types. Odoo prices in Canadian dollars, as displayed. Implementation fees are not counted on either side.
How much does Odoo cost for a Quebec SMB?
On October 2, 2026, the Odoo pricing page showed three plans in Canadian dollars. The note at the bottom of that page says the discount applies for 12 months to the users in the initial order, and that the cost of Odoo.sh hosting is not included. To compare, the OKTO PSA price grid is public too.
One App Free: $0
A single application, unlimited users, on Odoo Online. If one application covers your need, that is hard to beat.
Standard: CAD 44.00 per user
Per month, billed yearly, or 35.20 during the discount. Billed monthly: 55.00, or 44.00 with the discount. All applications, on Odoo Online.
Custom: CAD 73.00 per user
Per month, billed yearly, or 57.90 during the discount. Billed monthly: 91.90, or 73.00 with the discount. Odoo.sh or your servers, Odoo Studio, multi-company and external API.
At 6 users
Odoo Standard comes to $264 a month at the regular yearly price. OKTO PSA costs $300. Odoo is cheaper.
At 10 users
Odoo Standard: $440 a month, or $352 during the discount. OKTO PSA: $300. At the regular price, the tipping point is at 7 users (7 × $44 = $308); during the discount, at 9 (9 × $35.20 = $316.80).
At 20 users
Odoo Standard: $880 a month. OKTO PSA: $550. At 30 users, $1,320 against $700.
When Odoo is the better choice
Odoo is the better choice as soon as your company sells products more than work. Its list of applications covers trades OKTO PSA does not aim for, and we would rather tell you up front.
You manufacture
Odoo lists a manufacturing application (MRP) in its plans. OKTO PSA is built to sell work, not to plan a production line.
You sell online or over the counter
eCommerce, website and point of sale are on Odoo's list. That is not what OKTO PSA is for.
Inventory is the heart of the business
Odoo lists Inventory and Purchase applications. OKTO PSA tracks purchases and inventory, but in its construction edition, around the job site.
You want accounting in the same tool
Odoo lists an Accounting application. OKTO PSA does not replace accounting software: it sends its invoices and payments to QuickBooks.
You are six or fewer
At the regular price of the Standard plan, a team of six pays less with Odoo. And a single application is free there, whatever the number of users.
You want to build on top of it
The Custom plan gives access to Odoo Studio, an external API and installation on your own servers. OKTO PSA has no public API.
When OKTO PSA is the better choice
OKTO PSA fits better when you sell hours, contracts and projects, and you want a product ready for Quebec. That is the case for an IT service provider, a contractor, a professional firm or an agency.
Hosting has to be in Quebec
Your instance and its dedicated database are hosted in Quebec. Traffic goes through Cloudflare's protection network, and a backup copy is kept off site, in Canada. The commitments are detailed on the security page.
The work is measured in hours
SLAs in business hours, blocks of hours that count down, recurring contracts: that is the core of PSA software, not an added module.
The bill should not follow every hire
The price per tier does not move when you add a person. For the full picture, see the Quebec ERP for service companies and the other comparisons.
How do you move from Odoo to OKTO PSA?
The migration is done by the OKTO team, in three steps and at a fixed fee. Your Odoo database stays in service until the switch. The full process is on the migration page.
- 01
We look at what you have
A call and an export of your data. We tell you straight what moves over well, what moves over badly and what is not worth moving. The price is quoted at that point.
- 02
We build your instance in parallel
Clients, sites, contacts, billing history and contracts are loaded into your instance. Your current software keeps running, and you validate the data before we talk about switching.
- 03
We switch on the date you choose
A final pass on the last day's data, and you start your week in OKTO PSA. We stay on the line for the first weeks.
Frequent questions
The questions we get asked
Your question is not here?
Write to us. A person in Trois-Rivières answers, within one business day.
Ask your questionFor a service company, OKTO PSA: software built and hosted in Quebec that combines work management, CRM and HR, with GST and QST calculated by the product. It costs $300 a month for up to 10 users. For a company that manufactures, runs a warehouse or sells online, Odoo covers more ground.
On October 2, 2026, odoo.com showed the Standard plan at CAD 44.00 per user per month billed yearly, or 35.20 during a 12-month discount, and the Custom plan at 73.00, or 57.90 with the discount. A free plan covers a single application. Check these prices on Odoo's site, as they may change.
It depends on the number of users. At the regular price of the Standard plan, read on October 2, 2026, Odoo costs $264 a month at 6 users, against $300 for OKTO PSA. At 10 users, it is $440 against $300; at 20, $880 against $550. Implementation fees are not counted on either side.
With OKTO PSA, in a database dedicated to your company, hosted in Quebec. Traffic goes through the Cloudflare protection network, and a backup copy is kept off site, in Canada. Odoo offers three options: Odoo Online, Odoo.sh or an installation on your own servers. The hosting location of Odoo Online was not stated on the pages read on October 2, 2026: ask Odoo.
No. Odoo lists an Accounting application among its applications. OKTO PSA does not replace accounting software or payroll software: it produces quotes and invoices, calculates GST and QST, then sends invoices and payments to QuickBooks. If you want everything in one tool, Odoo answers that need better.
The OKTO team does the migration at a fixed fee, quoted after a look at your data. It starts from an export of your current software, builds your instance in parallel, has you validate the data, then switches on the date you choose. Clients, contacts, billing history and contracts are brought over.
Odoo or OKTO PSA? We will tell you straight.
Tell us what you sell and how you bill. If Odoo suits you better, we will say so: we would rather lose a sale than set a client up badly.
Odoo, Odoo Online, Odoo.sh and Odoo Studio are trademarks of their owner, which has no ties to OKTO Solutions. Information about Odoo was read on odoo.com on October 2, 2026; check it before you decide, as it may change.