Skip to main content

Comparisons

Zoho CRM alternative in Quebec: OKTO PSA, the CRM tied to the invoice

OKTO PSA is a Zoho CRM alternative in Quebec for service companies. Zoho CRM is sold per user, in four paid editions; OKTO PSA combines CRM, work management and HR at $300 a month for up to 10 users, in a dedicated database hosted in Quebec. For a small sales team, Zoho costs less.

Zoho or a Quebec CRM: what is the difference?

Size, first. Zoho presents itself as a cloud software suite for businesses of all sizes, of which Zoho CRM is one piece. OKTO PSA is a single product, made in Trois-Rivières for service companies here, where the CRM is not separate from the work it helps sell.

A global suite or a local product

Zoho CRM advertises 28 languages and data centres in several countries. OKTO PSA is designed and hosted in Quebec by OKTO Solutions, with French as the default language.

Four editions or one product

Zoho CRM shows the Standard, Professional, Enterprise and Ultimate editions, and features grow with the edition. At OKTO, the shipped modules are included in every tier: only the number of users changes the price.

The CRM alone or the CRM with the work

Zoho CRM centralizes leads, contacts, deals and accounts. In OKTO PSA, the client record also carries its tickets, projects, contracts and invoices.

OKTO PSA and Zoho CRM, criterion by criterion

Eight criteria you can check. The Zoho column only repeats what is written on its own site, on the Canadian French pricing page of Zoho CRM and on its data centre page, read on October 2, 2026. What was not there is marked as such.

Comparison between OKTO PSA and Zoho CRM
CriterionOKTOPSAZoho CRM
Currency and published priceIn Canadian dollars, before taxes.
$300 a month for up to 10 users, $550 from 11 to 20, $700 from 21 to 30.
Per user per month, billed yearly: Standard CAD 19, Professional CAD 31, Enterprise CAD 50, Ultimate CAD 65.
Pricing modelWhat makes the bill go up.
Per user tier. All three products are included.
Per user, monthly or yearly, with no contract or commitment. Free edition for up to 3 users.
HostingWhere the data centres are.
In Quebec, in one dedicated database per client. Traffic through Cloudflare's network; off-site backup copy in Canada.
Data centres listed in Toronto (primary) and Montreal (secondary). The data centre is assigned according to the country chosen at sign-up.
Data isolationWho you share the database with.
A dedicated database per client, never shared.
Not stated on the pages read.
LanguageThe interface and the support.
French by default, 121 screens at parity in French and English. Support in French and English, from Trois-Rivières.
28 languages supported, including French. Live chat advertised 24 hours a day, 5 days a week.
Quebec taxesGST and QST on quotes and invoices.
GST and QST calculated natively.
Not stated on the pages read.
What is includedDepending on the tier or edition.
All shipped modules, in every tier: tickets, projects, time, quotes, invoices, CRM, HR.
Depends on the edition: inventory management and CPQ from Professional, the Zia assistant and portals from Enterprise.
TrialSeeing the product before paying.
Seven-day trial on request from the team, not self-serve. An interactive demo in the browser, with fictional data.
15-day free trial, no credit card.

Sources: zoho.com/fr-ca/crm/zohocrm-pricing.html (grid read with the CAD currency), zoho.com/know-your-datacenter.html, zoho.com/fr-ca/crm/, zoho.com/fr-ca/one/ and zoho.com/fr-ca/, read on October 2, 2026. Implementation fees are not counted on either side.

Does Zoho host its data in Canada?

Yes, according to its own page. Zoho's Know Your Datacenter page lists a primary data centre in Toronto and a secondary one in Montreal. It also explains that the data centre assigned to your account depends on the country chosen at sign-up, preselected from your IP address. That is a real point in Zoho's favour, and we will not hide it.

What Zoho states

Toronto as the primary data centre, Montreal as the secondary, with ISO 27001 and SOC 2 Type II attestations shown for both. At sign-up, check that the country chosen is Canada.

What OKTO PSA states

Your instance and its dedicated database are hosted in Quebec. Traffic goes through Cloudflare's protection network, and a backup copy is kept off site, in Canada. The details are on the security page.

What is left to ask

Where the backups go, who can access the data, how an incident is reported to you. The full list of questions is on the CRM and Law 25 page, and it applies to us too.

How much does Zoho CRM cost for a Quebec SMB?

On October 2, 2026, the Zoho CRM grid gave the amounts below in Canadian dollars, per user. Paying monthly costs more than paying yearly, and Zoho states that no contract binds you. On our side, the OKTO PSA price grid is public too.

Free edition: $0

Up to 3 users, with leads, documents and the mobile apps. For a very small sales team, that is hard to beat.

Standard: CAD 19 per user

Per month billed yearly, or CAD 25 billed monthly. The Professional edition: CAD 31 yearly, CAD 44 monthly.

Enterprise: CAD 50 per user

Per month billed yearly, or CAD 63 billed monthly. The Ultimate edition: CAD 65 yearly, CAD 81 monthly.

At 10 users

Billed yearly, Zoho CRM Standard comes to $190 a month and Professional to $310. OKTO PSA costs $300, work management and HR included. For a CRM alone, the Standard edition is cheaper.

At 20 users

Standard: $380 a month. Professional: $620. Enterprise: $1,000. OKTO PSA: $550.

At 30 users

Standard: $570 a month. Professional: $930. OKTO PSA: $700. The Standard edition stays cheaper at all these sizes; the Professional edition goes above at 10 users.

When Zoho is the better choice

Zoho is the better choice when you want a low-priced sales CRM, or a single vendor for a long list of applications. Here are the cases where we would tell you to go and see them.

You want a whole suite

Zoho describes itself as a cloud software suite, and presents Zoho One as the operating system for business. OKTO PSA covers service, sales and HR, and no more.

You are three or fewer

The free edition of Zoho CRM supports up to 3 users. OKTO PSA has no free plan, and its first tier is $300 a month.

You need a lot of extensions

Zoho Marketplace advertises more than 900 ready-to-use extensions for the CRM. OKTO PSA has neither a public API nor webhooks.

You sell stocked products

The Professional edition includes inventory management: invoices, orders, products and vendors. OKTO PSA tracks inventory in its construction edition, around the job site.

You want deep customization

Custom fields from the Standard edition, custom functions and a test sandbox in the Enterprise edition. OKTO PSA does not offer custom fields.

Your team works in several languages

Zoho CRM supports 28 languages, including French. OKTO PSA offers two: French and English.

When OKTO PSA is the better choice

OKTO PSA fits better when the CRM is only one step: the sale leads to a contract, the contract to work, the work to an invoice. That is the case for most service companies.

You want a single client record

Service and invoicing use the same record as sales, with the sites, the contacts and the contracts. That is the principle of the Quebec CRM in OKTO PSA.

You want a database of your own

A dedicated database per client, never shared, in Quebec. If you are an IT service provider, see also the PSA software that comes with it.

The price should not follow every hire

The price per tier does not move when you add a person. To widen the search, read the comparison of CRMs for Quebec SMBs and the HubSpot and Salesforce page.

How do you move from Zoho CRM to OKTO PSA?

The OKTO team does the migration, in three steps and at a fixed fee. Your Zoho account stays open until the switch. The full process is on the migration page.

  1. 01

    We look at what you have

    A call and an export of your CRM. We tell you straight what moves over well, what moves over badly and what is not worth moving. The price is quoted at that point.

  2. 02

    We build your instance in parallel

    Clients, sites, contacts, billing history and contracts are loaded into your instance. Zoho CRM keeps running, and you validate the data before we talk about switching.

  3. 03

    We switch on the date you choose

    A final pass on the last day's data, and you start your week in OKTO PSA. We stay on the line for the first weeks.

Frequent questions

The questions we get asked

Your question is not here?

Write to us. A person in Trois-Rivières answers, within one business day.

Ask your question

Zoho CRM or OKTO PSA? Let us do the math together.

Tell us how many you are and what you do after the sale. If the Standard edition of Zoho is enough, we will say so: it will cost you less, and we will stay on good terms.

Zoho, Zoho CRM, Zoho One and Zia are trademarks of their owner, which has no ties to OKTO Solutions. Information read on zoho.com on October 2, 2026; check it before you decide, as it may change.